SAP Commerce Cloud

05.10.2020 Ricky Elfner
E-Commerce Cloud Tech sapcommerce hybris

What is it about?

Are you looking for a solution to offer your customers an uncomplicated trading platform?

Then with SAP Commerce Cloud you have an omnichannel solution that helps you to achieve this goal. Because this not only increases your productivity, but can also reduce your costs at the same time. Just as important, that this solution can be continuously adapted to your needs. This includes, for example, your customers to be able to offer the same service to all end devices.

To do this, it must first of all be possible to manage all data in one place. But also a uniform design about all devices is important to the end user. These services include different types of customers wants to interact with your company (Shopping, Call Center, Social Media, etc.). Besides that, it also improves the ability to provide personalized content, which of course is also a positive experience for your customer means.

The core capabilities of SAP Commerce Cloud lie in the following points:

  • Omnichannel storefront
  • Search and navigation
  • Recommendations
  • Shopping cart
  • Wish list
  • Checkout

Since all of your data is managed in one place, you can have different catalogs in different languages to lead. So you can be sure that there is only one single point of truth at which the properties of your products. There is also the option of offering the customer various offers in where you can create personalized offers or offer packages. As a result, your content management is simplified, although it can increase your efficiency.

In addition, the buying experience can also be improved through order management. Again, all the data is on stored in a central location. With the management variant it is possible to have different rules for order, such as shipping options or self-service tools for return shipping.

SAP Commerce Cloud is with the range of functions a platform for high-quality data management. This will ensure that data is consistent across all channels and that high-quality information is provided. The SAP solution ensures that the platform is based on an innovative standardized architecture is being built. As a result, it is easy to expand, integrate and also manage.

SAP Commerce Cloud 2005

A new release version of SAP Commerce was also released this year. From the name you can tell that this was published in May 2020. Previously, SAP Commerce Cloud was also known as SAP Hybris Commerce.

There were some interesting innovations in this update.

Commerce OCC APIs

After there were already B2C APIs, there are now also B2B APIs. With these APIs it is possible for you to decouple your storefront from your backend, which in turn allows you to build a dynamic headless commerce system. All of these APIs are now also available for Spartacus.

  • B2B Commerce Organization (aka MyCompany) makes it possible to manage the expenses of an organization even better
  • B2B Scheduled Order Replenishment offers the customer the possibility to automatically replenished their stocks according to his schedule
  • B2B Reorder thereby a new shopping cart of a customer with already placed orders can be made available
  • B2B Inventory Display herewith the display of the stock can be determined

There are other B2C APIs

  • Cancellation
  • Returns

B2C and B2B APIs can also be operated on the same instance.

The advantages of these B2B and B2C APIs are that the API-First approach is still being pushed forward more APIs are available.

Back office

There were also improvements for the back office. The Solr Search has been improved for large product catalogs. In addition, with the Workflow Designer there is the possibility of visualizing the workflow and this too to use directly.

Back Office Product Content Management

With SAP Commerce Cloud 2005 the possibility to create and manage product bundles was introduced. This enables a package of different products to be displayed, different rules to be set, as well as discounts.

SmartEdit

SmartEdit now offers to create media containers for Simple-Responsive-Banner components. This makes it easier to determine the right images based on the display size. Another innovation is the support of Single-Sign-On for a SmartEdit session. In the new version of SAP Commerce the WCMS Cockpit has now been introduced again.

Context-Driven Services Integration

The first news is the availability within Spartacus. Furthermore you can get a detailed and processed view of A / B tests. To timprove your merchandising strategy, you can create a better overview with the help of a merchandising report. Based on this, decisions can be made more easily.

Promotion Engine and Rule Engine

Here Drools was brought to the Version 7.21. As part of the update, the drools have been improved. Likewise, the shopping cart calculation got improved.

Cross-platform

Now the Oracle version 19c is available to you at SAP Commerce Cloud, as well as the Spring Version 5.2.3. Since the queryCacheRegion quickly runs out of memory due to outdated entries from the Flexible Search Query Cache, there is now the possibility of automatically emptying this memory at specified times.

If you can cope with a slight loss of performance, you can now use the FlexibleSearchAPI items to find in which a change has taken place. In the new version, all standard users are deactivated and no longer have a predefined password.

Integration APIs

In the new version, the process and classifications have been simplified. These are also now during the term manageable.


This text was automatically translated with our golang markdown translator.

Ricky Elfner - thinker, survivor, gadget collector. He is always on the lookout for new innovational potentials, as well as tech news, so that he can always write about current topics.

SAP Commerce Cloud

05.10.2020 Ricky Elfner
E-Commerce Cloud Tech SAP Commerce SAP Hybris

Um was geht es?

Sie sind auf der Suche nach einer Lösung um ihren Kunden eine unkomplizierte Handelsplattform zu bieten?

Dann haben Sie mit SAP Commerce Cloud eine Omnichannel-Lösung, die ihnen Hilft dieses Ziel zu erreichen. Denn Sie steigern hiermit nicht nur Ihre Produktivität, sondern können zeitgleich Ihre Kosten senken. Ebenso wichtig, dass diese Lösung ständig an Ihre Bedürfnisse angepasst werden kann. Dazu gehört zum Beispiel, Ihren Kunden auf allen Endgeräten denselben Service anbieten zu können.

Hierfür müssen zunächst einmal alle Daten an einem Ort verwaltet werden können. Aber auch ein einheitliches Design über alle Geräte ist für den Endnutzer wichtig. Zu diesen Services gehören unterschiedliche Arten, wie ein Kunde mit Ihrem Unternehmen interagieren möchte (Shopping, Call Center, Social Media, etc.). Daneben verbessert sich auch die Möglichkeiten personalisierten Inhalt bereitzustellen, was natürlich ebenfalls ein positives Erlebnis für Ihren Kunden bedeutet.

Dabei liegen die Kernfähigkeiten von SAP Commerce Cloud in den folgenden Punkten:

  • Omnichannel Storefront
  • Suche und Navigation
  • Empfehlungen
  • Warenkorb
  • Wunschliste
  • Kasse

Da alle Ihre Daten an einem Punkt verwaltet werden, können Sie verschiedene Kataloge in verschiedenen Sprachen führen. Somit können Sie sicher sein, dass es nur einen Single-Point-of-Truth gibt, an dem die Eigenschaften Ihrer Produkte bestimmt werden. Hinzu gibt es noch die Möglichkeit, dem Kunde verschiedene Angebote anzubieten, in dem man personalisierte Angebote oder auch Angebotspakete erstellt. Folglich wird Ihr Content Management vereinfacht, obwohl es Sie Ihre Effizienz steigern können.

Ausserdem kann das Kauferlebnis auch durch das Order Management verbessert werden. Auch hier werden alle Daten an einem zentralen Ort gespeichert. Durch die Management Variante ist es möglich verschiedenen Regeln für die Bestellung festzulegen, wie beispielsweise Versandoptionen oder auch Self-Service Tools für den Rückversand.

SAP Commerce Cloud ist mit dem Funktionsumfang eine Platform für hochwertige Datenverwaltung. Dadurch ist sichergestellt, dass Daten über alle Kanäle konsistent sind und auch hochqualitative Informationen bereitgestellt werden. Dabei achtet die SAP-Lösung darauf, dass die Platform auf einer innovativen standardisierten Architektur aufgebaut wird. In Folge dessen ist diese leicht zu erweitern, zu integrieren und auch zu verwalten.

SAP Commerce Cloud 2005

Auch in diesem Jahr ist eine neue Release-Version von SAP Commerce erschienen. Anhand des Namen erkennt man, dass diese im Mai 2020 erschienen ist. Zuvor war SAP Commerce Cloud auch als SAP Hybris Commerce bekannt.

Dabei gab es in diesem Update einige interessante Neuerungen.

Commerce OCC APIs

Nachdem es bereits B2C-APIs gab, gibt es nun auch B2B-APIs. Mit diesen APIs ist es Ihnen möglich, Ihr Storefront von Ihrem Backend zu entkoppeln, was Ihnen wiederum erlaubt, ein dynamisches Headless Commerce System aufzubauen. All diese APIs stehen nun auch für Spartacus zur Verfügung.

  • B2B Commerce Organization (aka MyCompany) ermöglicht es die Ausgaben einer Organisation noch besser zu verwalten
  • B2B Scheduled Order Replenishment bietet dem Kunden die Möglichkeit automatisch nach Zeitplan seine Lagerbestände auffüllen zulassen
  • B2B Reorder dadurch kann ein neuer Warenkorb eines Kunden mit bereits getätigten Bestellungen bereit gestellt werden
  • B2B Inventory Display hiermit lässt sich die Anzeige über den Lagerbestand bestimmen

Zusätzlich gibt es auch weitere B2C-APIs

  • Cancellation
  • Returns

Ebenso können auf derselben Instanz B2C- und B2B-APIs betrieben werden.

Die Vorteile dieser B2B- und B2C-APIs sind, dass der Ansatz von API-First weiter vorangetrieben wird, da noch mehr APIs zur Verfügung stehen.

Backoffice

Auch für Backoffice gab es Verbesserungen. Dabei wurde die Solr Search für grosse Produktkataloge verbessert. Ausserdem gibt es mit dem Workflow Designer die Möglichkeit den Workflow visuell darzustellen und diesen auch direkt zu verwenden.

Backoffice Product Content Management

Mit SAP Commerce Cloud 2005 wurde die Möglichkeit Produkt Bundles zu erstellen und zu verwalten eingeführt. Dies ermöglicht ein Paket von verschiedenen Produkten sich anzeigen zu lassen, verschiedene Regeln festzulegen, ebenso wie Rabatte.

SmartEdit

SmartEdit bietet nun an, Media Container für Simple-Responsive-Banner-Komponenten zu erstellen. Dies erleichtert die passenden Bilder anhand der Displaygrösse zu bestimmen. Eine weitere Neuerung ist die Unterstützung von Single-Sign-On für eine SmartEdit Session. In der neuen Version von SAP Commerce wurde nun auch wieder das WCMS Cockpit eingeführt.

Context-Driven Services Integration

Die erste Neuigkeit ist die Verfügbarkeit innerhalb von Spartacus. Des weiteren kann man eine detaillierte und aufbereitete Ansicht von A/B-Tests bekommen. Um die Merchandisingstrategie zu verbessern, kann man mithilfe eines Merchandising Report eine bessere Übersicht erstellen. Anhand dieser können leichter Entscheidungen getroffen werden.

Promotion Engine and Rule Engine

Hier wurde Drools auf die Version 7.21 gebracht. Innerhalb des Updates wurde der Drools verbesserte. Ebenso wurde die Warenkorbberechnung verbessert.

Plattformübergreifend

Nun steht ihnen bei SAP Commerce Cloud die Oracle Version 19c zur Verfügung, so wie die Spring Version 5.2.3. Da die queryCacheRegion durch veraltete Einträge aus dem Flexible Search Query Cache schnell das Speicherlimit erreicht, gibt es nun die Möglichkeit, diesen Speicher zu festgelegten Zeitpunkten automatisch zu leeren.

Kann man einen leichten Performance-Verlust verkraften, können Sie nun über die FlexibleSearchAPI Items finden, bei denen eine Änderung stattgefunden hat. In der neuen Version sind alle Standard User deaktiviert und haben auch kein vorgegebenes Passwort mehr.

Integration APIs

In der neuen Version wurde der Vorgang und Klassifizierungen vereinfacht. Diese sind auch nun während der Laufzeit vornehmbar.

Ricky Elfner – Denker, Überlebenskünstler, Gadget-Sammler. Dabei ist er immer auf der Suche nach neuen Innovationen, sowie Tech News, um immer über aktuelle Thmen schreiben zu können.