Happy Birthday!

Cheers for 5 years b-nova 🥳

Established focal points, entered new shores, expanded the team, forged partnerships, consolidated customer satisfaction, celebrated successes, expanded the space, launched decodify, produced numerous blogposts and always stayed on the ball! We have laughed, pondered, celebrated, discussed, evaluated, deployed, thrown away, nodded, shaken our heads and pulled together!

Happy Birthday!
08.05.2022
News

NEW decodify – the b-nova podcast

For b-nova's 5th birthday we proudly present our own podcast «decodify – tech up with b-nova» 🎊

More about Decodify!

Once upon a time...

May '17

Foundation of b-nova with the vision "added value through innovation"! With this motto we offer our customers sustainable and promising solutions. In the CMS area, we have been able to directly ensure success and progress in numerous projects for customers in the enterprise segment!

October '17

A new focus is placed on e-commerce as a service provider for SAP Commerce (formerly SAP Hybris). To this day, we ensure success in the roles of developers, lead developers, coordinators or architects in enterprise eShop projects.

October '18

Know-how in the area of Docker & Kubernetes is built up by means of participation in a Kubernetes DevOps Camp, thus laying the first foundation for entering the Cloud & DevOps world!

February '19

The core team is strengthened by a new member! Raffi has since become an integral and important part of b-nova, shines in a wide variety of areas and is our internal TechUp mastermind thanks to broad expertise and constant research and training.
 

September '19

Through continuous training, lots of motivation and our experience from customer projects, we have decided on a new direction. Cloud and DevOps should become the primary focus.

February '20

b-nova grows and grows, therefore we have to leave Reinach after almost 3 years and move into our new office in Erlenmatt in Basel-Stadt. Our modern open-plan office offers numerous possibilities for development, collaboration but also for concentrated, focused work.

September '20

We welcome Ricky to the inner circle of b-nova! He has since been an indispensable member of the team and has achieved numerous successes. Thanks to his knowledge, motivation and enthusiasm, he does not shy away from any challenge, no matter how difficult!

September '21

Kubernetes Certified Service Provider! 🚀 As a CNCF and Linux Foundation Member, b-nova becomes a certified service provider for the container orchestration standard Kubernetes! With this, we once again demonstrate our expertise in the area of Cloud and DevOps.

Back to the future!

TechHub

With decodify - techup with b-nova we introduce a new format into the TechHub, our own podcast! Decodify is about exciting talks, diverse discussions, simple explanations, everyday examples and background information around topics like Cloud, DevOps and Software Development, presented by b-nova. Suitable for professionals, beginners and those interested in new IT topics.

Furthermore, we want to continue to produce high-quality and regular content in the future and thus carry our know-how to the outside world. Not only our podcast, but also blogposts are distributed from Basel to the rest of the world by our social media & content savvy Valentin.

Team

We were able to further strengthen our team this year and are very happy to welcome Frederik and Valentin to the core team of b-nova. This means that 6 b-nova experts are now working for our customers as well as collaborating on internal projects and visions. 🤩

Customers and Projects

We are able to provide our customers with expertise in a wide range of areas. We focus on cloud migrations, cluster security, identity and access management, real-time information via Kafka streams, e-commerce and, of course, DevOps.

Thank you!

At this point we would like to thank our customers, partners, colleagues, friends and all companions for a great, joyful, exciting, challenging and yet by all means successful 5 years!

We look forward to many more years of close cooperation, further challenges, projects and successes! 🍻

Happy Birthday!

Cheers for 5 years b-nova 🥳

Schwerpunkte etabliert, neue Ufer betreten, Team erweitert, Partnerschaften geknüpft, Kundenzufriedenheit gefestigt, Erfolge gefeiert, räumlich vergrössert, decodify ins Leben gerufen, zahlreiche Blogposts produziert und stets am Ball geblieben! Wir haben gelacht, gegrübelt, gefeiert, diskutiert, evaluiert, eingesetzt, wieder weggeschmissen, genickt, den Kopf geschüttelt und zusammen an einem Strang gezogen!

 

In den vergangenen 5 Jahren ist rund um b-nova sehr viel passiert, wir wollen die erfolgreichen Jahre Revue passieren lassen und in die Zukunft schauen.

Happy Birthday!
08.05.2022
News

NEW decodify – der b-nova Podcast

Zum 5. Geburtstag von b-nova präsentieren wir stolz unseren eigenen Podcast «decodify – tech up mit b-nova» 🎊

Mehr zu decodify!

Es war einmal...

Mai '17

Gründung der b-nova mit der Vision "Mehrwert durch Innovation"! Mit diesem Motto bieten wir unseren Kunden nachhaltige und erfolgversprechende Lösungen an. Im CMS Bereich konnten wir in zahlreichen Projekten bei Kunden im Enterprise Segment direkt für Erfolg und Fortschritt sorgen!

Oktober '17

Ein neuer Schwerpunkt im E-Commerce Bereich als Dienstleister für SAP Commerce (ehemals SAP Hybris) wird gelegt. Bis heute sorgen wir in den Rollen als Entwickler, Leadentwickler, Koordinator oder Architekt bei Enterprise-eShop-Projekten für Erfolg.

Oktober '18

Know-how im Bereich Docker & Kubernetes wird mittels der Teilnahme bei einem Kubernetes DevOps Camp aufgebaut, damit wird der erste Grundstein für den Einstieg in die Cloud & DevOps Welt gelegt! 

Februar '19

Das Core-Team wird um ein neues Mitglied verstärkt! Raffi ist seither fester und wichtiger Bestandteil von b-nova, glänzt in unterschiedlichsten Bereichen und ist dank breitem Fachwissen und ständiger Recherche und Weiterbildung unsere interne TechUp Krake.

September '19

Durch stetige Weiterbildung, jede Menge Motivation und unsere Erfahrungen aus Kundenprojekten haben wir uns für eine weitere Richtung entschieden. Cloud und DevOps soll der primäre Schwerpunkt werden. 

Februar '20

b-nova wächst und wächst, daher müssen wir nach knapp 3 Jahren Reinach verlassen und beziehen unser neues Office im Erlenmatt in Basel-Stadt. Unser modernes Grossraumbüro bietet zahlreiche Möglichkeiten zur Entfaltung, Kollaboration aber auch für konzentriertes, fokussiertes Arbeiten.

September '20

Wir begrüssen Ricky im inneren Kreis der b-nova! Seither sorgt er als unabdingbares Teammitglied für zahlreiche Erfolge, er scheut dank Wissen, Motivation und Begeisterung keiner noch so schweren Herausforderung!

September '21

Kubernetes Certified Service Provider! 🚀 b-nova wird als CNCF und Linux Foundation Member zertifizierter Service Provider für den Container Orchestrierungs-Standard Kubernetes! Damit zeigen wir einmal mehr unsere Expertise im Bereich Cloud und DevOps.

Back to the future!

TechHub

Mit decodify - techup mit b-nova führen wir ein neues Format im TechHub ein, unseren eigenen Podcast! Bei decodify geht es um spannende Talks, vielseitige Diskussionen, einfache Erklärungen, Alltagsbeispiele und Hintergrundinformationen rund um Themen wie Cloud, DevOps und Software Development, präsentiert von b-nova. Geeignet für Profis, Einsteiger und Interessierte an neuen IT Themen.

Weiterhin wollen wir auch in Zukunft hochwertigen und regelmässigen Content produzieren und somit unser Know-how nach aussen tragen. Nicht nur unseren Podcast, sondern auch Blogposts trägt unser Social Media & Content Savvy Valentin von Basel aus in die weite Welt.

Team

Wir konnten unser Team dieses Jahr weiter verstärken und freuen uns sehr, Frederik und Valentin im Core-Team von b-nova begrüssen zu dürfen. Damit arbeiten nun 6 b-nova Experten für unsere Kunden oder an internen Projekten und Visionen zusammen. 🤩 

Kunden & Projekte

Wir dürfen für unsere Kunden unsere Expertise in verschiedensten Bereichen zur Verfügung stellen. Schwerpunkte dabei sind Migrationen im Cloud Bereich, Cluster Security, Identity und Access-Management, Echtzeitinformationen mittels Kafka-Streams, E-Commerce und natürlich DevOps.

Dankeschön!

An dieser Stelle wollen wir uns bei unseren Kunden, Partnern, Kollegen, Freunden und allen Wegbegleitern für tolle, freudige, spannende, herausfordernde und doch durch und durch erfolgreiche 5 Jahre herzlichst bedanken!

Auf weitere Jahre in enger Zusammenarbeit, weiteren Herausforderungen, Projekte und Erfolge! 🍻