b-nova wishes Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year

The whole b-nova team wishes to all of our customers, partners and friends a Merry Christmas and a Happy New and Successful Year 2022!

This is the right moment where we would like to thank all our customers and partners for having trusted us in their pursuit of interesting and innovative projects.

Therefore, we would also like to use this moment of introspection by making a short review of 2021.

b-nova wishes Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year
16.12.2021
News

The year 2021 was...

Innovative

Through our weekly Techups we either got to know a new, innovative topic every week or deepened our existing knowledge to new heights. Due to that, we packed our toolbox with a lot of tools and know-how for our 'be innovative' mission. A lot of paradigms, technologies and methods were successfully introduced and transformed into tangible benefits for us and our customers!

Celebratory

One of the big highlights this year was our individual passing of the CKA certification which enabled our company to officially get listed as a Kubernetes Certified Service Provider! With a lot of commitment from your employees in passing the CKA and a huge jump in containerization expertise, we successfully passed the requirements to become official partners of the CNCF where we are participating in ever since. But that was just the icing on the cake. For several years by now, we managed to successfully work in Kubernetes-clustered environments, either within customers infrastrucutre or within our own.

Domain-driven

In every sense we introduced and promoted domain-driven granularity with the help of microservice- and microfrontend-based architectures. For our customers, we were given the opportunity to implement a microservice-based bridge connecting mobile apps with a set of legacy backend systems using Spring Boot as our framework of choice. In a second unrelated project, we managed to decouple business logic into multiple domain-specific  microservices using Quarkus as our alternative framework of choice. Furthermore, internally we decided to build up a multi-cloud architecture where a set of microservices were deployed in order to provide all business requirements we were facing in regards to our own infrastrcture.

International

In order to provide accessibility and inclusivity in regards to potential customers outside of the German-speaking world, most of our content is now also translated and available in English. As you see, we are prepared and ready for international and global challenges from abroad. Also, with our newly introduced weekly-based English day -which we simply call our b-nova English Day- where we use English as our main business language in all our communications, we are willing to take the step to keep on improving our personal English based communication skills with patience and practice!

Encouraging

All in all, the year 2021 was a successful year in our eyes, not only for us but also for our customers! Teamed up together, we relaunched a SAP Commerce-based e-shop, migrated a bunch of JBoss EAP-based applications, as well as PostgreSQL databases onto the cloud, designed and implemented a microfrontend architecture including authentication via OIDC, implemented a RESTful api gateway microservice bridge and planned and executed the replacement of different systems with cloud natives solutions. Besides all those successfully completed projects, we worked as participants of sprint teams and ensured constant development and consulting expertise and most importantly we managed to deliver good vibes whenever needed. :-)

b-nova wünscht frohe Weihnachten & einen guten Rutsch!

Das gesamte b-nova Team wünscht allen Kunden, Partnern und Freunden ein besinnliches Weihnachtsfest und einen guten Rutsch in ein erfolgreiches Jahr 2022!

An dieser Stelle würden wir uns gerne für eine stets positive und zielführende Zusammenarbeit in spannenden Projekten mit unseren Kunden und Partnern bedanken.

Wir wollen diese Gelegenheit nutzen und einen kleinen Jahresrückblick machen.

b-nova wünscht frohe Weihnachten & einen guten Rutsch!
16.12.2021
News

Das Jahr 2021 war...

Innovativ

Durch unsere wöchentlichen Techups konnten wir jede Woche ein neues, innovatives Thema kennenlernen oder bereits bestehendes KnowHow vertiefen. Damit konnten wir unseren "Werkzeugkasten" für unsere Mission "be innovative" optimal bestücken. Viele dieser Themen, Ansätze, Technologien und Methodiken konnten wir dann mit einem realen Mehrwert bei unseren Kunden sowie auch bei internen Projekten einsetzen!

Feierlich

Ein grosses Highlight des Jahres war unsere Zertifizierung als Kubernetes Certified Service Provider! Durch jede Menge Engagement unserer Mitarbeiter und jeder Menge breitem Fachwissen, konnten wir die erforderlichen Kubernetes Zertifizierungen abschliessen, um nun offiziell zu diesem Kreis dazugehören zu dürfen! Dies war aber nur das i-Tüpfelchen. Wir sind bereits seit mehreren Jahren sowohl bei Kunden als auch intern in der Kubernetes Landschaft unterwegs!

Granular

In jeglicher Hinsicht konnten wir Granularität durch Microservice und Microfrontend Architekturen einbringen und fördern. So durften wir bei unserem Kunden eine Microservice Ebene als Schnittstelle zwischen mobilen Apps und Backendsystemen in Spring Boot implementieren. Ein weiteres Projekt war die Auslagerung von Business Logik in dezentralisierte Quarkus Microservices. Auch intern haben wir uns eine Multi-Cloud Architektur aufgebaut um unterschiedlichste Microservices und Funktionalitäten bereitzustellen.

Mehrsprachig

Um auch unseren Nicht-deutschsprachigen Kunden und Kollegen den Zugang zu unseren wertvollen Informationen auf unserer Homepage zu ermöglichen, stellen wir den Grossteil unseres Inhalts nun auch in englischer Sprache zur Verfügung. So sind wir auch für zukünftige internationale Projekte und Anfragen vorbereitet und gerüstet. Durch einen 'b-nova English Day', an dem wir ausschliesslich in Englisch kommunizieren, wollen wir auch unsere persönlichen Englisch-Kenntnisse ständig festigen und verbessern!

Erfolg bringend

Alles in allem war das Jahr 2021 für unsere Kunden und somit auch für uns ein erfolgreiches Jahr! Gemeinsam veröffentlichten wir einen Relaunch eines SAP Commerce Online Shops, migrierten zahlreiche JBoss EAP Applikationen sowie PostgreSQL Datenbanken in die Cloud, entwarfen und implementierten eine Micro Frontend Architektur inkl. Authentifizierung via OIDC, implementierten eine Rest Api Gateway Microservice Schnittstelle und planten die Ablösung verschiedener Systeme durch Cloud Native Solutions. Neben all diesen erfolgreich abgeschlossenen Projekten, sorgten wir als Mitglied in den Sprintteams für ständige Weiterentwicklung und Beratung und am allerwichtigsten natürlich auch für gute Laune :-) .